Tresemme Split Remedy = Amazing!

Review: Tresemme Split Remedy Shampoo and Conditioner for normal hair.

Note: The product claims to drastically change your hair in just three uses. I have been using it for over a month, every other day to every 2 days.

Price Point– Excellent 5/5

I paid about $8.00 for both Shampoo and Conditioner at Wal-Mart. A good tip to keep in mind when shampoo shopping; If it’s a new product that you have never used before check out the travel section where they sell miniatures of everything.  New shampoos are often available in miniature for next to nothing, so you can try it without investing in a bulk amount.  If you don’t like the product you won’t be left with an entire bottle of it that you have zero intention of using!

Scent – Good 3/5

Not floral or fruity…it just smells clean, almost like fresh laundry. I enjoy it.

Results – Excellent 5/5

The Verdict

This product REALLY stands up to the claims it makes. My hair feels incredibly soft and looks really healthy.  Believe it or not, before this product I was an avid Head and Shoulder’s 2in1 user :O  I have used Tresemme products in the past and found them to be okay but nothing to write home about.  After the first few washes with this new formula I could not stop touching my hair! It’s like silk now and super manageable. My ends look great, not a split insight. I pushed this product to the limits as well and went as long as possible in between washes to see how it was on oil control. I find that products that leave a large amount of residue in your hair after rinsing tend to cause your hair to look grimy within a day or so of washing.  The less residue the longer your hair looks fresh. I was able to go 5 days WITHOUT WASHING again before my hair started looking oily and in need of a wash.  How amazing is that?! So if you suffer from an oilier than average scalp this might be a great option for you to consider.  I can confidently say that this product will be my go-to from now on and I highly recommend it. I will without a doubt continue to test other products but this has become ‘old faithful’ for me. 

I would love to hear from other people who have given this product a try! Let me know what you think by leaving a comment below or email me @ fashionandfimfemme@gmail.com

For more info on this product, visit http://www.tresemme.ca/Products/Split-Remedy/

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Beauty Product Reviews

Let's talk about it! What are your thoughts?

